Leprechaun Day Lime Poke Cake

Leprechaun Day Lime Poke Cake

Leprechaun Day Lime Poke Cake Shopping List: Cake 1C (2 sticks) unsalted butter, soften, + for greasing pan 2 1/2 C all purpose flour 1/2 tsp baking powder| 1/2 tsp baking soda 1/2 tsp salt 11/4 C buttermilk, shake well 2 tsp pure vanilla extract 2 C granulated sugar 3 large eggs, lightly beaten One […]

15 Perfect Pumpkin Treats

Pumpkin Treats

October is the start of the season for everything pumpkin. With everything from traditional pumpkin pie to a unique Pumpkin Pie Biscotti (a great pairing for those pumpkin spice lattes), these 15 Perfect Pumpkin Treats will give you plenty of inspiration. You may discover a new favorite use for one of fall’s favorite flavors! Mini […]

20 Game Day Wings Recipes

20 Game Day Wings Recipes

  Well, football season is upon us once again, and you know what that means?  Great game day wings to enjoy while watching your favorite team go head-to-head on the gridiron! Game Day Recipes:   Apricot BBQ (Mom Endeavors)  http://www.momendeavors.com/2014/09/slow-cooker-apricot-bbq-chicken-wings.html Creamy Buffalo (3 Boys and a Dog)  http://3boysandadog.com/creamy-buffalo-wings-recipe-game-day-appetizers/ Avocado Chipotle (3 Boys and a Dog) […]

Fun Kid’s Lunch Box Idea!

Fun Kid's Lunch Box Idea!

Kid’s Lunch Box with Peanut Butter/Banana Apple-Shaped Sandwich, California Blend Veggies with Chicken, & Oreo Cookie/Reese’s Spider! Yield: 1 Kid’s Lunch Peanut Butter/Banana Apple-Shaped Sandwich 1 Slice Bread 2 Tbsp. Peanut Butter ¼ Banana (sliced) Apple-Shaped Cookie Cutter Candy Eyes Candy Lips Black Sparkle Gel Instructions  Using an apple-shaped cookie cutter, press down twice on 1 slice of […]

Patriotic Waffles

Heat up your waffle irons and make these cute patriotic waffles for breakfast on the 4th of July! Don’t have a waffle iron? These would work on a frozen waffle, too! The kids would have a blast making them! INGREDIENTS FOR HOMEMADE WAFFLES 1 1/3 cups all-purpose flour 1 Tablespoon baking powder 1/2 teaspoon salt 1 […]

34 Slowcooker Meals That Won’t Heat Up Your Kitchen

34 Slowcooker Meals That Won't Heat Up Your Kitchen

Recipe Girl – Slow Cooker French Dip Sandwiches – http://www.recipegirl.com/2013/09/05/slow-cooker-french-dip-sandwiches/ Recipe Girl – South Carolina BBQ Pork Sliders – http://www.recipegirl.com/2007/07/27/south-carolina-bbq-pork-sliders/ The Girl Who Art Everything – Salsa Verde Beef Tacos – http://www.the-girl-who-ate-everything.com/2014/09/salsa-verde-beef-tacos.html I Was Born to Cook – Crockpot Sausage Peppers and Onions – http://iwasborntocook.com/crockpot-sausage-peppers-onions/ Homespun With Love – Crock Pot Chili – http://homespunwithlove.blogspot.com/2011/07/crock-pot-chili.html The […]

Put Me in the Zoo Mix

Put Me in the Zoo Mix

INGREDIENTS Waffle Pretzels Wilton chocolate candy melts in various colors…I used red, blue, green, yellow and purple. DIRECTIONS 1.   Place eight waffle pretzels on a microwave safe plate. 1.   Add a Wilton chocolate red candy melt to the middle of each pretzel. 3.   Microwave for 45 seconds or until the candy melts begins to soften. […]